My Not So Perfect Summer - Phoebe MacLeod

My Not So Perfect Summer

Author: Phoebe MacLeod

My Not So Perfect Summer is a work that will take you to a world full of emotions and adventures. With its pages, you will immerse yourself in fascinating stories that will awaken your senses and feed your imagination. This book is perfect for those who are looking for an escape from reality and want to explore new horizons through reading. Whether you are a lover of literature, curious to discover new knowledge, or an avid reader looking for entertainment, My Not So Perfect Summer has something special for you. So get ready to embark on an unforgettable literary journey that will fill you with joy and satisfaction. Don't hesitate to immerse yourself in the pages of My Not So Perfect Summer and let yourself be captivated by its magic!

Description

The BRAND NEW hilarious rom com from the bestselling author of THE FIXER UPPER, perfect for fans of Sophie Ranald and Sophie Kinsella.

Autumn’s summer is off to a smashing start… sort of.

Earlier this year, Autumn’s life looked good: she had a great relationship with her brilliant teenage daughter Chloe and from September she was all set to be Deputy Head at the London school where she works. And with a pay rise on the cards, she was excited for her and her long-term boyfriend Marc to buy their first home.

But Autumn’s barely opened the estate agent's website when Marc vanishes with half their savings, leaving her no choice but to move into grandma’s rural home in Kent. And things go from bad to worse when Autumn is involved in an accident during the move, leaving the village’s dashing new baker Jake in plaster cast, and making her a local outcast before she’s even unpacked her bags.

Determined to put things right, Autumn offers to help Jake in the bakery over the summer holidays. But as things heat up in the kitchen, Autumn can’t help noticing that Jake is a lot more Paul Hollywood and a lot less Mr Kipling than she originally thought.

Maybe this summer isn’t such a write off after all?

What readers are saying about Phoebe MacLeod:

'A perfect love story' ★★★★★

'Humorous, light and romantic!' ★★★★★

'I absolutely loved it. Heart-warming, just perfect!' ★★★★★

'I loved every minute reading this book, light hearted and fun, finished in a day!' ★★★★★

'I smiled so much' ★★★★★

'What a wonderful book' ★★★★★

'Fantastic' ★★★★★

Reviews

  • Autor: