Under a Summer Skye - Sue Moorcroft

Under a Summer Skye

Author: Sue Moorcroft

Under a Summer Skye is a work that will transport you to a world full of surprises and emotions. With fascinating characters and unforgettable adventures, this book invites you to immerse yourself in a story that will captivate you from the first page. Whether you are looking for entertainment, inspiration or knowledge, Under a Summer Skye has something special to offer you. Get ready to discover an exciting new world that will make you daydream and teach you valuable lessons. You can not lose this!

Description

A Scottish island. A stranger from the mainland. A summer of possibilities…

ESCAPE TO THE ISLE OF SKYE THIS SUMMER WITH THE SUNDAY TIMES AND MILLION-COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR, AND LOSE YOURSELF IN THE FIRST BOOK OF THE SKYE SISTERS TRILOGY.

‘The perfect escapist read that will take you away from the real world and immerse you in its charm. Delightful.’ VERONICA HENRY

'A gorgeously warm and sunny book.’ CATHY KELLY

‘An intriguing and uplifting story with a beautiful setting.’ KATIE FFORDE

'A delightful summer read!' PHILLIPA ASHLEY

________

A chance encounter is about to change everything for Thea Wynter.

The moment she arrived on the Isle of Skye, life changed for Thea. Running from a succession of wrong turns, she comes to the island in search of blue sea, endless skies, and mountains that make the heart soar. Here, she feels at peace.

As head gardener at Rothach Hall, life is exactly how she wants it, with her days spent working in the glorious clifftop garden and her evenings in the cosy local village.

But an encounter with a stranger from the mainland brings with it an unexpected turn – and only time will tell if he is friend or foe.

It seems that even on Skye, life can catch up with you, and Thea is soon faced with the past she left behind – and with it, the family she’s never met…

From old lives to new beginnings, lose yourself on the beautiful Isle of Skye with Thea as she discovers how many possibilities life can truly hold if you look hard enough. A gorgeous, escapist read for fans of Sarah Morgan and Karen Swan.

________

PRAISE FOR UNDER A SUMMER SKYE

‘The perfect escapist read.’ Veronica Henry

'A delightful summer read.' Phillipa Ashley

‘Gloriously uplifting – the perfect escape.’ Alex Brown

'A beautiful, transporting novel to sweep you away.’ Fiona Gibson

‘A gorgeous, escapist, romantic read full of heart.’ Emily Stone

About the author

Sue Moorcroft is a Sunday Times bestselling author, and her novels have been #1 on Kindle UK and Top 100 on Kindle US, Canada and Italy. She writes two books a year for HarperCollins and has won the Goldsboro Books Contemporary Novel of the Year, Readers’ Best Romantic Novel award, a HOLT Medallion and the Katie Fforde Bursary. She’s the president of the Romantic Novelists’ Association.

Her novels, short stories, serials, columns, writing ‘how to’ and courses have appeared around the world. Under a Summer Skye is the first book in The Skye Sisters Trilogy.

Reviews

  • Autor: